Merry Christmas to one and all

I would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year.

Christmas 2016 will mark the 5th year of my ‘Christmas Card Design’ competition.

This year I received over 558 entries from 15 schools which certainly made the role of judging very difficult.

I would like to recognize the outstanding artwork of the following students whose artwork featured in this year’s Christmas cards.

Congratulations to Aaron Lingwoodock; Willow Smith; Luca Cowen; Cooper Edwards; Indie Seeto; Beth Shepherd; Alex King; Kulila Kindergarten- Bilbies & Wallabies; Ruby; Bonnie-Rose Reisinger; Tien Nguyen; Alex Gordon; Imogen Petrie; Chloe Perfrement; Lucy Wright; Pascale Freeman; Ella Seeto; Amelia Bryant-Peterson; Riley Hooper and lastly but by no means least Paige McNamara

My thanks also to the teachers’ from the following participating schools that made this competition possible – Fairholme College Junior School; Harlaxton State School; Mary MacKillop Catholic School; Mater Dei Primary School (Toowoomba); Newtown State School; Our Lady of Lourdes Primary School (Toowoomba); Rockville State School; Toowoomba East State School; Toowoomba Grammar Junior School; Childrens Educare; Chiselhurst Pre-School Kindergarten; C & K Fairview Heights Community Kindergarten; C & K Highfields & District Kindergarten; C & K Kulila Indigenous Kindergarten and Kate’s Place Wilsonton Heights.

Once again thank you to all participants and I look forward to an even bigger competition in 2017.

Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas and all of the very best for the coming year.