New Shadow Cabinet told to ‘earn it’ for Queensland


Liberal National Party Leader Deb Frecklington unveiled her new Shadow Cabinet.

“When elected Liberal National Party Leader last Tuesday, I said Tim and I would push the reset button,” Ms Frecklington said.

“I take the first step by unveiling our Shadow Cabinet to keep Labor to account and that will work their butts off to earn back the trust of Queenslanders.

“It is a mix of experience and new faces.

“I have given them all one message – earn it.

“Earn the trust of Queenslanders.

“Earn the respect of Queenslanders.

“I have communicated to my new team, my first priority is to unite Queensland with a team that represents all of Queensland.

“We need to end Labor’s division between South East Queensland and the rest of the state.

“The other priorities are tackling ICE, creating jobs and busting congestion by building more infrastructure, delivering better services and taking action on the cost of living.

“This is the team that will hold the Palaszczuk Government to account and earn back the trust and respect of Queenslanders.”

New Liberal National Party Shadow Cabinet

Title Shadow Minister
Opposition Leader and Shadow Minister for Trade Deb Frecklington MP
Deputy Opposition Leader and Shadow Treasurer Tim Mander MP
Shadow Minister for State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning Andrew Powell MP
Shadow Minister for Employment and Small Business; Shadow Minister for Training and Skills Development Fiona Simpson MP
Shadow Minister for Health and Ambulance Services; Shadow   Minister for Women Ros Bates MP


Shadow Minister for Education and Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations; Manager of Opposition Business Jarrod Bleijie MP
Shadow Attorney-General and Shadow Minister for Justice David Janetzki MP
Shadow Minister for Transport and Main Roads Steve Minnikin MP
Shadow Minister for Natural Resources and Mines Shadow Minister for Northern Queensland Dale Last MP
Shadow Minister for Police and Counter Terrorism Shadow Minister for Corrective Services Trevor Watts MP
Shadow Minister for Environment, Science and the Great Barrier Reef, Shadow Minister for Tourism David Crisafulli MP
Shadow Minister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries and Forestry Tony Perrett MP
Shadow Minister for Housing and Public Works Shadow Minister for Energy Shadow Minister for Innovation and   Digital Technology Michael Hart MP
Shadow Minister for Local Government Ann Leahy MP
Shadow Minister for Communities and Shadow Minister for Disability Services and Seniors; Shadow Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships Shadow Minister for the Arts Dr Christian Rowan MP
Shadow Minister for Sport & Racing and Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs  Shadow Minister for the Commonwealth Games John-Paul Langbroek MP
Shadow Minister for Child Safety, Youth and   Shadow Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence; Shadow Minister for Veterans Stephen Bennett MP
Shadow Minister for Fire, Emergency Services and Volunteers Lachlan Millar MP


Shadow Assistant   Ministers

Shadow Assistant Minister to the Opposition Leader and Shadow Assistant Minister for Youth Sam O’Connor MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Treasury Dan Purdie MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for State Development David Batt MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Education Simone Wilson MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Tourism Industry Development


Brent Mickelberg MP



Manager of Opposition Business Jarrod Bleijie MP
Chief Opposition Whip Rob Molhoek MP
Deputy Opposition Whip Mark Boothman MP
Chair of Parliamentary Crime and   Corruption Commission Tim Nicholls MP
State News

Callide Scandal lays at Labor’s feet

At the end of the day, the Callide scandal lays squarely at Labor’s feet.
CS Energy couldn’t do the maintenance required because Labor’s Ministers blocked the money to do it.

Read More »